Recipe: Sugar free, gluten free lemon blondies

IMG_5599

These moist(donchya love that word?!), buttery babies are gluten free and pretty much sin free(sorry Slimming World ladies, I don’t know about SYN free!) and quite tasty! Something your Granny might like! Actually my Mother would! Sorry Mum! They’re a bit like a piece of lemon drizzle!

What these babies take to make:
IMG_5591

1 and a little bit cups of almond flour(ground almonds)
1/3 a cup of honey*
(warning GD ladies-I think this is quite alot of sugar!!!! So these aren’t a go cake party mad item xD – Now I know they taste great with this much honey, I will try a little less next time) 1/3 is my go to amount first off.)
About 5 squishes of the bunny salt grinder
1/2 a cup of butter(really must remember to buy coconut oil!!!)
2 beaten eggs
The zest of one lemon
The juice of half a lemon

Mix it all together, the wet first, then add the almond flour.
Wet a piece of parchment paper for your square tin, scrunch it and then mould it to your pan. Butter said paper if you like. I didn’t and a little did stick.
Dump in your mix and spread around.
Bake on 180-200oC Fan(I do EVERYTHING on 200…I’m weird I know.) and take em out! Let cool for 10 minutes.
If you want extra:
Whilst letting cool, mix together 2 tablespoons of honey, 2 tablespoons of butter, 2 teaspoons of lemon and a bit of zest if you so wish! and spread onto the top of your cake. Like a little glaze. It’s best I found if you did it whilst the cake was a little warm and you could spread it like spreading a freshly toasted crumpet with butter! It melts into the cake.

The cake did taste nice and lemony, and very buttery! I really want to try coconut oil next time but I keep forgetting I’ve run out! 🙂

Let me know if you do try it!! 🙂

Now, cup of tea anyone?

IMG_5600*Yes I know honey is a sugar…

One thought on “Recipe: Sugar free, gluten free lemon blondies

  1. Pingback: Recipe: Peanut butter cacao nib no bake energy balls | bringingupmumanddad

Leave a Reply

