Recipe: Sugar free, Gluten free Cocoa fruity flax muffies

Hello dear reader,
These little babies were a complete experiment in using up flaxseed!! I currently have a bag of goji flax and a bag of cocoa berry flax to use up! They’re not cheap so don’t wanna waste em! Flax is also very good for you! Fibre, anyone? Essential fatty acids, anyone? Yes please!….
These little muffies are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. With added juicy raisin fruitiness!
With no flour or refined sugar, these as always, are good little treats! Elijah loved helping me make these! See the bonus pics at the bottom! xD

IMG_5674

What these muffies take:

2/3  cup of flaxseed(I used coco and berry flax*)
1/2 cup of ‘healthy’ peanut or almond butter
1/3 cup of honey
1/3 cup of milk (or any milk alternative!)
1 teaspoon of cinnamon
2/3 cup of raisins(I used white raisins this time)


I doubled the recipe, but these make about 12

I used a small muffin tin for the baking, and sprayed that with 1 cal cooking spray before hand.
Preheat oven, at my good old 200c…it probably should have been a little lower. These burnt slightly.
IMG_5666 IMG_5667

Mix all together in a mixer, whack in the muffin tin holes and bake for about 20 minutes.
Let cool and pop out with a small spoon or spatula and mine just literally popped out!
I think the cocoa and berry flax really adds something to these! I think they might be a little boring without! I recommend it!

IMG_5670 IMG_5671
Enjoy!

*Here is the flax I used: IMG_5663

IMG_5665 IMG_5669

Bonus!

Leave a Reply

